DAILY MIRACLES NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE

At my very first talk at Florida International University, about my new book: The Wondering Jew My Journey into Judaism, there was an elderly rabbi in the audience. I spoke about Judaism, reincarnation and angels. After my presentations people shared their own experiences.

The rabbi stood up and said, “All Judaism believes that the soul lives forever.”

When everyone left the rabbi came up to me and shared the following, and I paraphrase:

“I died twice,” he said softly. “The first time I saw this amazing white light and I felt myself being drawn into it. It was so peaceful and I wanted to go into that light. But I was drawn back.

“The second time I died, I was hovering over my body. I could see myself and I could hear everything that was being said.” He smiled and waiting a beat before adding, “Yet, here I am.”

Wishing he had shared these comments with my audience, I asked, “Rabbi, are you afraid to die?”

“Not at all,” he said with a twinkle in his eye. “Not at all.”

Leave a Reply

